Preparation

Preparation

How can we best prepare ourselves for the descent of the Mother Divine? If we want to grow roses, what do we do? We must have a garden, not a barren or a wild land. We cannot have any plant if there are cows and buffaloes around. The climate must be right; the people around must love flowers. Unless we put our heart and soul, and study well how to grow roses all our effort and wishful thinking will end in a disappointment.
To sell the books of the Mother to a crowd is good but is that enough? To repeat Her words to visiting souls is all right, to read out Her talks and explain to the students is interesting. To declare to the people that we are Her disciples is misleading.
Our life, mind, body and soul must belong to Her alone, all our thoughts, emotions, sensations and actions proceed from Her. When we shall be a zero, without a personal will or ambition, when we have nothing personal to acquire, no ego, no work, no personal aim to satisfy, when we rise and fall like the waves pushed by the wind, feel lost in her absence, when we possess nothing, have no home, no family, no country, nothing to call our own, when we depend entirely on Her, are satisfied with whatever She gives or takes away from us, remain faithful, grateful, full of love in whatever way She treats us and others and the world and never lose trust in Her, when we see Her in all, in every event, everywhere in all existence, none else but Herself, feel surrounded by Her alone like an ocean, hear Her in all voices, feel the earth and the universe as Her living body, when all straining, craving, even passionate yearning have ceased in an everlasting luminous unchanging felicity of her infinite Presence, then and then only we shall have roses in plenty, anywhere all the time. She will be always with we and we shall be safe and happy in Her.
****
Niranjan Guha Roy 1998
 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Préparation

Comment pouvons nous préparer au mieux pour la descente de la Mère Divine
Si nous voulons des roses que doit on faire ? Nous devons avoir un jardin et non une terre aride et sauvage. On ne peut avoir aucune plante s’il y a des vaches et des buffles à proximité. Le climat doit être propice, les gens dans l’alentour doivent aimer les fleurs. A moins que nous y mettions tout notre cœur et étudions comment faire pousser des roses tout notre effort finira en désappointement
Vendre les livres de la Mère à la foule est bien mais est ce suffisant ? Répéter Ses paroles aux pèlerins est très bien, lire Ses écrits et les expliquer aux étudiants est intéressant. Déclarer aux autres que nous sommes Ses disciples est trompeur
Notre vie, mental, corps et âme doivent Lui appartenir, à Elle seule. Toutes nos pensées, émotions, sensations et actions doivent venir d’Elle. Quand nous deviendrons zéro, sans volonté personnelle ou ambition, quand nous n’aurons plus rien de personnel à acquérir, pas d’ego, pas de travail ni de but personnel à satisfaire, quand nous nous élèverons et descendrons comme des vagues poussées par le vent, nous sentirons perdus en Son absence, quand nous ne posséderons rien, n’aurons pas de maison, famille, patrie, rien que nous puissions appeler le notre, quand nous dépendrons entièrement d’Elle, serons entièrement satisfaits avec ce qu’Elle nous donne ou nous reprend, demeurerons fidèles, pleins de gratitude et d’amour indépendamment de la manière dont Elle nous traite, dont Elle traite les autres et le monde, quand nous ne perdrons jamais confiance en Elle, quand nous la verrons en tout, dans chaque évènement, partout, dans toute existence, personne d’autre qu’Elle, nous sentirons entourée par Elle seule comme un océan, L’entendrons dans chaque voix, sentirons la terre et l’univers comme son corps vivant, quand tout désir, besoin, même l’émotion la plus passionnée ont cessés dans la félicité lumineuse et stable de sa Présence infinie, alors et alors seulement nous aurons un jardin rempli de roses, partout et tout le temps.
Elle sera toujours avec nous et nous serons toujours en sécurité et heureux en Elle.

****

Niranjan Guha Roy – 1998